A Letter To Parents
Within a short time, your son/daughter will be anxious to get their driver’s license and be on the road!
Missouri law requires a minimum of 40 hours of practice driving, 10 being at night, supervised by a qualified driver.
Kansas law requires a minimum of 25 hours of supervised behind-the-wheel driving practice before you are eligible to apply for a restricted license.
For more information on state requirements, please visit your state’s website Department of Motor Vehicles website.
We encourage you to practice as much as possible with your child. It should be pointed out that you, as a parent, are not expected to replace the driver education teacher during home practice. Instead, you should concentrate on supervising your child while he/she practices driving skills that he/she has learned with us.
Total Driving Instruction